To recognize persons other than environmentalists whose achievements of national or international significance or influence have provided notable service to the profession of environmental science.


Honorary Members shall be individuals who are not environmentalists but whose achievements are of national or international significance or influence.


Five Honorary Memberships will be awarded annually.


Any INWASCON professional member or INWASCON section may make nominations for Honorary Membership. Nominations are to be kept confidential. Nominees should not be made aware of their nominations or asked to participate in the preparation of their nomination materials. Nominations must be submitted in hard copy, or via email and must include:

  • A narrative describing the individual’s qualifications and accomplishments. The narrative must follow the format (doc) provided by INWASCON and be no more than two typewritten, single-spaced pages in length.
  • A minimum of two (2) and up to five (5) additional letters of support.
  • A photo of the individual, suitable for publication, including photo credit.

No other supporting materials (photos, slides, books, etc.) may be submitted.

Please send nomination materials to:

Honorary Membership Nomination
C2-2-3, Block 2, CBD Perdana 3,
Persiaran Cyberpoint Timur,
Cyber 12, 63000 Cyberjaya, Selangor.

Selection Process: Nominations will be reviewed by the Executive Committee and forwarded with recommendation to the full Board of Directors.
Questions: Please Contact Us, by calling +603 – 8687 9842 or emailing info@inwascon.org.my.

NOTE: Email subject line must read HONORARY MEMBERSHIP